Nuscience header


Register for the webinar: What if... young animals don't get the right care?

Please click on the "attend" button below and enter your details. You will receive an email to remind you to watch this webinar on Wednesday 9 December.

 

About this webinar

Without a doubt, “Young Animal Nutrition” is one of the most prominent themes in the livestock business these days. Piglets, chicks and calves need care and attention right from the start to make them thrive, preferably without the use of any antibiotics. Now how important is that care exactly? Once and for all, this webinar aims to explore and assess the value of young animal nutrition, by painting a picture what happens if that proper care and nutrition isn’t there. What would happen then with the animals – and what would be the cost?

   

Join us on Wednesday 9 December at 15.00 (CET) and listen to our interesting speakers who will share their insights.

Speakers:

Loek de Lange

Loek de Lange, Private consultant Poultry Nutrition at Loek's Feed

"The nutritionist's view: Specific demands for the nutrition of young animals with emphasis on broilers"

  • Digestive physiology of piglets and young broilers
  • Specific objectives for robust young animals
  • Recommendations to formulate feeds for young broilers
   
       
Robert Hoste ing. Robert Hoste, Senior pig production economist at Wageningen Economic Research

“The economist's view: Economic benefits of optimal piglet feeding”

  • International comparison of zootechnical performance
  • Importance of appropriate management
  • Relationship between birth weight and further performance of piglets
  • Economic value of the right zootechnical management.
  WUR
       
Gudo

Gudo klein Gebbink, Managing Director EMEA at Royal Agrifirm Group

"Nuscience's view"

  Nuscience
       
Vincent ter Beek

 

 

Vincent ter Beek, Host and Chief Editor Pig Progress

  International logo

 

The webinar will take place on Wednesday 9 December, at 3pm Central European Time. That time corresponds to:

  • Chicago, IL, United States: 8am
  • New York, NY, United States: 9am
  • São Paulo, Brazil: 11am
  • London, UK: 2pm
  • Moscow, Russia: 5pm
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 9pm
  • Beijing, China: 10pm
  • Tokyo, Japan: 11pm
  • Melbourne, Australia: 1am

 


 

Exclusive partner:

Nuscience